Absolutely atrocious. Labelled as Young Adult Fiction when really it seems like it was written for children. Not going to be a long review as it doesn’t deserve one.

Bought as one of the 3 for £10 deal on paperbacks from Amazon. Having already found two books I really wanted, the search began for a third book. Through pages I scrolled looking for something that grabbed me. The cover looked interesting, so I read the little description on the website and it was an interesting concept.

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

A better than average twist on the usual Girl Meets Boy story. Obviously with a story that starts with a reason said girl and boy can’t fall in love, then plot twist, said reason is made up/sorted out and they fall in love. And in this case the so called twist was easy to spot about 3 pages into the book.

The way the story is constantly interrupted by drawings of her diary or charts or what she writes in the front of a book, really irritates me and is the main reason I think it seems to be written for children.

The only plot point that changes the whole children should be reading it is that there’s sex involved.

Basically don’t even bother reading it, not even if you’ve borrowed it from a library.

Leave a Reply

