Recently I’ve felt myself loosing steam with my reading challenge. So I thought to kick-start it back up again I’d get the Kindle Unlimited free trial. The first thing I found in the Unlimited section was this book. After reading its blurb, I was intrigued  about this world where you can be the master of one material for life. And the best part, the whole trilogy was on Kindle Unlimited! Onto my kindle they all went.

Ceony Twill arrives at the cottage of Magician Emery Thane with a broken heart. Having graduated at the top of her class from the Tagis Praff School for the Magically Inclined, Ceony is assigned an apprenticeship in paper magic despite her dreams of bespelling metal. And once she’s bonded to paper, that will be her only magic… forever.

To me, it seemed like a brilliant world to discover through the eyes of Ceony. Only downside is that it was shorter than I was expecting, at 224 pages it was a very quick read for me. That was probably helped by my going on holiday with a long wait at the airport!

This magical world is amazing, I loved the whole journey from start to finish. Set in the 20th century, its all dainty and proper in the way its told. A refreshing way to read a book.

I was so glad that I managed to find a whole trilogy for free! I would highly recommend this book as a quick magical adventure.

2 thoughts on “Book 15: The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmburg

Leave a Reply

