Heard from a friend that this was a great read, after a few months of searching on Amazon I came across this for kindle and it wasn’t too expensive. So I downloaded it and started reading it on the lovely beach in Kos!

Sure, I’ve read the books. I’ve seen the movies. I know the song about the rainbow and the happy little bluebirds. But I never expected Oz to look like this. To be a place where Good Witches can’t be trusted, Wicked Witches may just be the good guys, and winged monkeys can be executed for acts of rebellion. There’s still a yellow brick road – but even that’s crumbling.

What happened? Dorothy.

They say she found a way to come back to Oz. They say she seized power and the power went to her head. And now no one is safe.

How can you not want to read about Amy, a girl from Kansas who gets transported to Oz, just like Dorothy. Only to be pulled into a plot bigger than herself, a mission to kill Dorothy.

With brilliantly written characters and a very immersive plot, you learn how the wonderfully magical world of Oz has changed under the dictatorial rule of the gingham clad Dorothy.

By the end of the book I was enjoying the story so much I threw my kindle to the sun lounger in frustration as I couldn’t download the next book in the series, The Wicked Will Rise. So after I finish the trilogy for the previous book review The Paper Magician, I will most definitely be jumping back into the forever changed Oz.

 

One thought on “Book 16: Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

Leave a Reply

